Scoured the news for an entirely uninteresting story. Here’s how it connects to my life.

When I scoured the news for an uninteresting article, this was the best I could do. I’ve now got several articles saved for reading later, and I’m particularly interested in finding out about the six-tailed asteroid between Mars and Jupiter that has scientists stunned. (I love it when scientists are stunned!)

 Ortiz Gets Boston Mayor Votes but Didn’t Place 3rd

BOSTON November 8, 2013 (AP)

Boston Red Sox designated hitter David Ortiz is apparently so popular in the city that some residents think he should be mayor… more

 

As for figuring out how David Ortiz, the World Series MVP, received write-in votes to become the Mayor of Boston, connects to ME, the only link I can grasp is that my dear niece, Jacci, lives in or near the Boston area. For all I know, she or her DH may have cast a vote for David Ortiz, but I seriously doubt this would ever happen, as Jacci is practical and reasonable. While I am a fan of Major League Baseball, I doubt Mr. Ortiz has the time, experience or passion for Boston politics at this point in his life. 

Leave a Reply

